Who are we?

AVAG is an association with a board elected by members and a small permanent office team.

The board consists of:

  • Annie van de Riet (president)
  • Joep van den Bosch | Ridder (treasurer)
  • Ton van Mil | Royal Brinkman
  • Henk Verbakel | Havecon Horticultural Projects
  • Richard Vialle | Crux Agribotics / Kind Technologies
  • Frank Boers
  • Menno van den Brink | Van der Hoeven Horticultural Projects

AVAG has a small permanent team consisting of:

Office Manager: Annelies Hanemaaijer
Marketing and Communications Officer: Lianne Berkhoudt

If necessary programs and projects are carried out with use of external experts, for example in cooperation with knowledge institutes.

The members form active working groups appointed by content, i.e. greenhouse construction, installation engineering, internationalization and handling, logistics and control. The General Assembly is the supreme body.